Reviews

Home » Reviews

Thank you for your visit to Essen Medical Associates, P.C.

We would love feedback on your experience. While we strive to provide every patient with exceptional and compassionate care, we understand their is always room for improvement. Your feedback will help us to continue to grow as a practice. Below you can click on a review sites icon and be taken straight to our review page. Thank you very much in advance for your feedback.



June 17, 2015 by Rudina B. (Verified Patient)
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 Stars
Bedside Manner: 5 out of 5 Stars
Wait Time: 5 out of 5 Stars
“Wait time was short, staff is professional and they allowed me to see the doctor without a referral from a primary physician which is protocol to see a specialist. Going back for testing in the morning.”



January 6, 2015 by Joe S. (Verified Patient)
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 Stars
Bedside Manner: 5 out of 5 Stars
Wait Time: 3 out of 5 Stars
“I like the promptness of the service and the good Dr. is very attentive to my wants and needs. Staff is very nice too. The offices are kind of tight and small if you're on a wheelchair like I am, otherwise they are fine.”



September 30, 2014 by Shawntay S. (Verified Patient),
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 Stars
Bedside Manner: 5 out of 5 Stars
Wait Time: 5 out of 5 Stars
“Well informed. Took the time to listen and give a Professional diagnosis. Well-mannered and his staff was very very professional!!!!”



6/13/2014 by Neil V.
5 star rating out of 5
“Excellent and helpful staff; great doctors with an affinity for quality healthcare; staff are bilingual;”


8/10/2015 by Jingle B.
4 star rating out of 5
“I was normally seen at 2015 and was concerned with the service. Wait time was fast and they addressed my concerns.”


12/29/2015 by Dejona E.
5 star rating out of 5
“After an unfortunate experience at the 2015 Grandconcourse location I was so relieved to work with such professionals at the 2445 Arthur avenue location. The receptionist was very helpful and professional, she was able to fix the issue with zocdoc and register my son in a timely and professional manner DESPITE being swamped with patients.”


4 months ago by Lizmar B.
4 star rating out of 5
“The service is good. My doctor is amazing. She really cares about her patients. I have had problems with waiting to be checked by the doctors but where don't you see that. My entire family goes here and I recently started visiting this location. I will say that the secretaries tend to be rude sometimes but again you get that everywhere. So far I love my doctor and she is a great person. Anything I have needed she has helped me without any obstacles.”


A year ago by Cheila J.
5 star rating out of 5
“The best part of coming to my doctors’ visits is interacting with the staff members. They know a lot of the patients by name, everyone from my mother to my kids have gotten treated there and have always received friendly service. . They have multiple locations, so no matter what part of the Bronx I go to, I can always find an Essen Medical facility close to me. I am very satisfied with my experience. I will continue to come to Essen Medical for most of my health care needs. check that everything is okay.”


March 2, 2015 by Shazz T.
4 star rating out of 5
“Giving thanks to all the medical staff for being helpful and patient”


February 11, 2015 by Rosemarie S.
4 star rating out of 5
“I love the staff they are so kind. Especially Rafeal and Teresa.”